I re-create my Dev Database with a Visual Studio DB Project twice a week.
Today I fixed my permissions to be Active Directory group based rather than giving individuals permissions.
After I re-ran my build I noticed that one domain/windows use was still in there. I searched all through the DB project and could not find this user in there anywhere.
So to test, I created a different database (ie MyDummyDb). Sure enough the user was added to that db too.
This user does not even have a valid login (I changed the logins to be AD Group based too).
So I have to assume there is a server level setting that controls which users get automatically added to a new database.
Is this right? Does anyone know where this setting is?