Take the 2-minute tour ×
Database Administrators Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for database professionals who wish to improve their database skills and learn from others in the community. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I have a merge subscription with the ExchangeType parameter set to 1 (upload only).
Rows are transferred to the publisher as expected.

If I delete a row at the subscriber, the corresponding row at the publisher doesn't get deleted. Accidentally, this is the exact behaviour I desire, but I can't find any documentation stating it's by design.

Before going live, I would like to have something documenting the thing.

Can anyone confirm this is the expected behaviour?

share|improve this question
    
What is the command you used to set up this scenario? I'm having a hard time tracking down anything in the documentation that allows this. –  Jon Seigel Jun 1 '13 at 14:06

1 Answer 1

up vote 0 down vote accepted

Sorry for the confusion. I missed an option in the article that decides how DELETEs are treated.

The option is called "delete_tracking" and it's set to 0. It is documented here: http://msdn.microsoft.com/it-it/library/ms174329.aspx

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.