Take the 2-minute tour ×
Database Administrators Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for database professionals who wish to improve their database skills and learn from others in the community. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I've been doing imports of data from Access into MySQL via Sequel Pro, I went to create specific permissions for a user for the new tables I was adding, but when I went to manage my "Users" I noticed none of my users where listed, instead my usernames are R1, B1, etc... bu my old connections for my CMS still work even though my users are not listed.

Could this have been caused from my data table imports? Is there anyway this can be reverted, I don't want to lose all my new data? Any other suggestions and/or input would be greatly appreciated!

share|improve this question
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.