We have two servers A and B. Both of them have SQL Server 2005 on them. A is for data collection, just a "lightweight server". B is for archiving, data manipulation etc.
From A to B we have replication. We wanted to change the replication way, because of A is a lightweight server, we don't want to have tons of data there, so after a while we delete old record but we want to keep them on B. SO we tried to mark the tables replication to "Do not replicate DELETE statement", but even after we restarted the SQL Agent, reinitialized everything...
Same as before: If we delete one record from A's T replicated table, we won't see it on B's T.
Weird thing is, if we want to change the replication settings on the table again, it is still set as "Do not replicate DELETE statement".