Tag Info

New answers tagged

2

You're issuing a "recover database" command, which will recover the database as far as possible. If that includes the archivelogs/redo logs which contain your "truncate" command, then this will also be re-played and the table truncated again. Try doing the restore on it's own, or recovering to a specific time using RECOVER UNTIL... then opening the DB ...


1

Yes, this scenario is possible in NOCATALOG mode. I did exactly this on 9.2 last Saturday so I can vouch for it :) Your attempt was almost successful. The only thing you did wrong is you restored the control file that was too new, it was above Reset SCN 246779908. If you move away C:\brubru\auto\c-2176828955-20130518-00 it would probably find a bit older ...



Top 50 recent answers are included