Tag Info

New answers tagged

0

Problem solved. I think it came from the absence of an Active directory to manage users. With it, users are defined precisely and the installation runs perfectly.


0

You are on the right track. With the database in full recovery mode, no portions of the log file will be marked for reuse until it has been backed up. I'm assuming you've created your maintenance plan to have the capability to backup the transaction log. In which case, that should get you to a point where you should be allowing the reuse of log portions ...



Top 50 recent answers are included