New answers tagged

0

If you used the DELETE command for removing data, this gets logged in the transaction log. If you had used TRUNCATE instead, this would have been much more transaction log friendly. DBCC SHRINKFILE (DataFile, 10) GO DBCC SHRINKFILE (LogFile,1) GO


0

You have to shrink database so the deleting the data takes place Right Click on your database , Tasks => Shrink => Files In shrink action choose the second Option and enter your file ideal size You're done :)



Top 50 recent answers are included