0

I am using Vertica Analytic Database v7.1.1-12. I faced the issue then I am granting permissions to the role and then assigning role to the user and the permissions are finally granted only after I close the connection. Is there any way to flush privileges or something like that?

1

To enable the newly granted role you need to issue the command SET ROLE mynewrole in that user's session. If you need this role to be effective every time you may want to change the user's default role: ALTER USER ... DEFAULT ROLE ....

References:

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.