0

I am working towards upgrading my Aurora PostgreSQL database from 1.3 (pg 9.6) to 2.2 (10.6). Since there is no major upgrade supported, I am planning to take a pg_dump and do a restore on the latest version of the database.

Because the database size is large, pg_dump is taking a couple of hours to run and I assume that the restore will take a similar amount of time. Until the dump and restore has been finalised, I don't want any user to be able to connect to the database.

Without a pg_hba.conf file to configure what are my options to block user access?

One option I could think of is to revoke connect from user on all the databases. Are there any other options?

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.