How do I know which wal_level my AWS RDS Postgres 11.1 database has?

I checked 'parameter groups', but was unable to find the wal_level.

Once found, how do I change it?


To find out the wal_level you can use PSQL and execute: show wal_level; You need to set rds.logical_replication parameter to 1. It will automatically change wal_level to logical.

I found some details here

| improve this answer | |

With RDS Postgresql or Aurora Postgresql, you can only work on logical replication, because we can find the paramter rds.logical_replication and change it to 1 to enable it. But, you can't find the parameter wal_level or I have also tried searching for rds.streaming_replication to turn on streaming replication but, you cannot find them.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.