When new DB is added to SQL Server's AG setup, a notification email like below is sent to us.
The availability group database "XXXX" is changing roles from "SECONDARY" to "SECONDARY" because the mirroring session or availability group failed over due to role synchronization. This is an informational message only.
What is confusing is the phrase
"changing roles from "SECONDARY" to "SECONDARY" ..."
- Can someone please decode the meaning of it?
- Is it normal that a notification of such is sent when new DBs are added or am I doing it wrong or any other issues ?