When a full-backup is restored by the DBA, does the DBA need to restore permissions, users, and roles separately? Or does it all come with the full restore?
I am from the dev team. We are migrating from SQL Server 2008 to 2014. We asked the DBA to restore a full backup.
They have restored the full backup to the new server, but I can see discrepancies in users, permissions, and roles between the old and new servers.
Why it is happening?