0

I have a merge subscription with the ExchangeType parameter set to 1 (upload only).
Rows are transferred to the publisher as expected.

If I delete a row at the subscriber, the corresponding row at the publisher doesn't get deleted. Accidentally, this is the exact behaviour I desire, but I can't find any documentation stating it's by design.

Before going live, I would like to have something documenting the thing.

Can anyone confirm this is the expected behaviour?

  • What is the command you used to set up this scenario? I'm having a hard time tracking down anything in the documentation that allows this. – Jon Seigel Jun 1 '13 at 14:06
0

Sorry for the confusion. I missed an option in the article that decides how DELETEs are treated.

The option is called "delete_tracking" and it's set to 0. It is documented here: http://msdn.microsoft.com/it-it/library/ms174329.aspx

|improve this answer|||||

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.