New answers tagged

1

There's a separate @CleanupMode parameter that controls whether cleanup happens before or after. The default behavior is to do the cleanup AFTER. This is the safest option, but requires the most disk space. In the event of a failed backup, nothing is cleaned up, ensuring you have extra files, rather than having deleted a file without making a new one. This ...


0

Expanding on the other two answers, because I just encountered this: May be worth noting (to whomever may google this). to allow for a little bit more than the exact time you want to keep your backup. If op wants to keep the 1-week old backup, the 24x7 hours won´t always keep the 1-week old file. Reason: Databases are growing. You new backup might take ...


Top 50 recent answers are included